• Tanya Morgan - Louder 23 August 2017 | View comments

  • WY$4 (Download/Stream): http://smarturl.it/tanyamorgan

    Meet Elijah Gomez, a young hustler from the ATL who personifies the spirit of Tanya Morgan’s Von Pea and Donwill while moving units in the group’s new video for “Louder,” a bass-driven joint off their recently released, fourth LP, ‘YGWY$4’ (You Get What You Pay For).

    While previous videos featured the duo dissecting awkward one-night stands and dropping bravado-laced bars out the trunk, Tanya Morgan went for a wholly different, albeit still creative approach for their latest effort. “Louder” centers on the day-to-day business of Elijah, a burgeoning entrepreneur in the music game who moves units and pantomimes the track’s lyrics.

    Elijah is also the son of the video’s director, George Gomez, who makes his directorial debut here and shows that he clearly has the necessary chops. He’s the creative director of SOAP Goods Creative and has worked with Tanya Morgan since 2004, most recently providing artwork for ‘YGWY$4’ and 2016’s, ‘Abandoned Theme Park.’

    Given that Gomez and SOAP are based out of Atlanta, it’s only fitting the director shot these visuals there as well. He also enlisted some other local ATL talent, such as rising artist Zipporah Joe’l (who plays Elijah’s mother), FRKO (Action Bronson’s illustrator), and Mr. Fahie (a multi-talented artist).

    Check out the visuals, and be sure to head over to the digital retailer or streaming platform of your choice to support, ‘YGWY$4.’

    • Artist: Tanya Morgan
    • Track Title: Louder
    • Produced by: Brick Beats for The Lessondary
    • Directed by: George Gomez (of SOAP Goods Creative)
    • Album: YGWY$4
    • Label: Tanya Morgan Music
    • Release Date: July 28, 2017

    • iTunes: http://bit.ly/iTunesYGWYP4
    • Amazon: http://bit.ly/AmazonYGWYP4
    • Google Play: http://bit.ly/GooglePlayYGWYP4
    • Spotify: http://bit.ly/SpotifyYGWYP4
    • Tidal: http://bit.ly/TidalYGWYP4

    Album Press Release: http://bit.ly/PressReleaseYGWYP4

    01. Started (prod. by Astronote)
    02. Dirty Stayout (feat. Afaliah) [prod. by Fresh Sinatra]
    03. VPND (prod. by Roddy Rod)
    04. Trunk Shit (prod. by AEON for The Lessondary)
    05. Louder (prod. by Brick Beats for The Lessondary)
    06. Slow Me Down (feat. Jermiside) [prod. by Quelle Chris]
    07. Cold Modelo (prod. by Kev Brown)
    08. Ahead of You (prod. by brandUn Deshay)
    09. Transplant Anthem (feat. Lee Sissing) [prod. by Astronote]
    10. Peppermint (feat. Sunny Jones & Cyren Young) [prod. by Von Pea for The Lessondary]
    11. Filthiest aka LESSLOWWITT!! (feat Ilyas) [prod. by The Beatmaker for The Lessondary]
    12. Finish Line (feat. Cyren Young) [prod. by Astronote]

    • Tanya Morgan: https://twitter.com/TanyaMorgan
    • Von Pea: https://twitter.com/VonPea
    • Donwill: https://twitter.com/donwill

    Tanya Morgan Online:
    • Website: http://www.tanyamorgan.net
    • Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/almightytm
    • Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tanyamorgan

    ℗ 2017 Tanya Morgan Music. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.

    « Back to archive
  • Leave your comment

  • Comment   
    Enter the code shown above: